ZWO ADC Atmospheric Dispersion Corrector Mark II

ZWO ADC ATOMOSPHERIC

New product

ZWO ADC Atmospheric Dispersion Corrector Mark II

More details

3 Items

175.5 CHF

More info

ZWO ADC Atmospheric Dispersion Corrector Mark II

Product description:

What is an 'Atmospheric Dispersion Corrector' or ADC?

The light from stars and planets is refracted by the layer of air when it passes through the Earth's atmosphere. This refraction varies greatly depending on the wavelength of light; an effect which is known as 'dispersion'. This dispersion causes irritating colour fringing on the edges of planetary discs. The atmosphere thus acts basically like the lens of a telescope with chromatic aberration. Conversely, this means that you will even see colour fringing if you are using a high-quality telescope with no inherent chromatic aberration. The dispersion of the atmosphere cannot be corrected by the optics of your telescope. This is where the compact ADC instrument comes in - the ADC basically consists of two rotatable prisms made ​​of silicate glass. The prisms produce a certain extent of own chromatic aberration themselves, which is opposite to the atmospheric dispersion. The ADC hence corrects this irritating effect. The relative position of the prisms can be freely adjusted via a small slide.

Who needs the corrector?

The effect of atmospheric dispersion strongly depends on the elevation (height) of the object observed appears in the sky. The lower the object is in the sky, the longer the path its light takes through the atmosphere and hence the greater the dispersion produced. The bright planets in particular are not often very high in the sky, especially if you live at high latitudes. The ADC lets you observe planets, not only when they are high in the sky but even when rising and setting, with high brilliance and colour and without chromatic aberration. This makes you much more flexible in your choice of observing time.

Colour fringing is only the most obvious characteristic of dispersion. Especially in photography, dispersion affects contrast adversely, such as in the impressive examples shown. One can increase image contrast in processing, but not without some loss of resolution. This makes the use of the ADC particularly attractive for astrophotography and for this reason this accessory comes with a T2 connection at both ends.

The glass surfaces are specially coated to ensure the ADC has very high light transmittance. The coating is optimized for the range of 300 to 700 nanometres - specifically for astrophotography.

Specifications:

Capacity

Connector (at camera end) T2
Connection (to the telescope) 1,25"
Connection ( to eyepiece) 1,25"
Connector (other end) T2
Coating of optical system multiple

General

Weight (g) 200
Outer material Aluminium
Series Accessories

Area of application

Visually useful yes
Useful for photographs yes

ZWO ADC Atmospheric Dispersion Corrector Mark II

ZWO ADC ATOMOSPHERIC

Nouveau produit

ZWO ADC Atmospheric Dispersion Corrector Mark II

Plus de détails

3 Produits

175.5 CHF

En savoir plus

ZWO ADC Atmospheric Dispersion Corrector Mark II

Description du produit :

Qu'est-ce qu'un CDA "Correcteur de dispersion atmosphérique" ?

Lorsque la lumière des étoiles et des planètes traverse l'atmosphère de la Terre, elle est réfractée par la couche d'air. Cette réfraction varie considérablement en fonction de la longueur d'onde de la lumière; un effet nommé dispersion. La dispersion produit de laides franges de couleur sur les bords des disques planétaires. L'atmosphère agit en fait comme la lentille d'un télescope avec une aberration chromatique. Inversement, cela signifie que vous voyez des franges de couleur, même si vous utilisez un équipement de haute qualité sans aberration chromatique. La dispersion atmosphérique ne peut être corrigée par l'optique de votre télescope. Maintenant entre en jeu un petit instrument, le CDA : il se compose essentiellement de deux prismes rotatifs, en verre de silicate. Les prismes génèrent leur propre aberration chromatique, qui s'oppose à la dispersion atmosphérique. Le CDA corrige cet effet parasite. Les prismes peuvent être positionnés librement par un petit curseur.

Qui a besoin du correcteur?

L'effet de dispersion atmosphérique dépend fortement de la hauteur de l'objet d'observation dans le ciel. Plus l'objet est bas, plus le chemin de sa lumière à travers l'atmosphère est long et, par conséquent, plus la dispersion est grande. Souvent les planètes lumineuses ne sont pas trop hautes dans le ciel, surtout si vous habitez dans des latitudes élevées. Grâce au CDA, vous pouvez observer les planètes avec une grande brillance et sans aberration chromatique non seulement quand elles sont hautes dans le ciel, mais même au lever et au coucher. Ce qui rend le choix de votre temps d'observation beaucoup plus flexible.

Les franges de couleur sont les caractéristique es plus évidentes de la dispersion. La dispersion perturbe le contraste particulièrement dans le domaine de la photographie, comme le démontre les exemples d'applications. On peut augmenter les contrastes lors du traitement d'image, mais pas sans perte de résolution. Puisque l'utilisation du CDA est particulièrement intéressante en photographie, cet accessoire est muni à ses deux extrémités d'un filetage T2.

Afin d'assurer une transmission de lumineuse élevée au CDA, le traitement de surface du verre a été spécialement optimisé pour l'astrophotographie dans la gamme de 300 à 700 nanomètres.

Spécifications :

Capacité

Raccord (côté appareil-photo) T2
Connexion (au téléscope) 1,25"
Connection ( à l´oculaire) 1,25"
Raccord (autre extrémité) T2
Traitement de l'optique multiple

Données générales

Poids (g) 200
Matériau extérieur Aluminium
Série Accessories

Domaine d´emploi

Utilisable (visuel) oui
Utilisable pour des photos oui