GSO 10" f/12 Classical Cassegrain Reflector Telescope - Truss Tube OTA

Cassegrain GSO 250mm

New product

GSO 10" f/12 Classical Cassegrain Reflector Telescope - Truss Tube OTA

More details

Depending on availability from the supplier. Please contact us for more information

3'590.0 CHF tax incl.

More info

GSO 10" f/12 Classical Cassegrain Reflector Telescope - Truss Tube OTA

Product Details

1. A Modern Take on a Classic Telescope Design

First conceived in 1672, the classical Cassegrain telescope uses a parabolic primary mirror and a hyperbolic secondary mirror to fold a long focal length into a relatively compact open optical tube. This simple design is ideal for visual observations of the Moon, planets, double stars, planetary nebula, and other objects that are well framed in the tighter fields of view that result from a long focal length.

This 10” f/12 truss-tube Cassegrain from GSO is a modern take on the classical Cassegrain design. With a focal length of 3045mm, it’s ideal for serious lunar and planetary imaging and razor-sharp visual observation. This telescope offers views and images that rival and exceed those of large Schmidt-Cassegrain and premium apochromatic refractors.

Because there’s no corrector plate on this classical Cassegrain design, the optics are far less susceptible to dewing, and they exhibit much faster temperature equalization because of the open optical tube. The absence of a corrector plate also means this telescope is ideal for imaging planets in the IR to pick up additional detail not seen at visible wavelengths.

These classical Cassegrains come with precisely figured optics, center dot marked secondary mirror, light-weight Serrurier truss tubes for superior image quality, and rugged and precise dual-speed focusers to securely hold your camera and accessories. Unlike compound telescopes like Maksutov or Schmidt-Cassegrains, these classical Casses have fixed mirrors so there’s no image shift during focusing, even at very high magnifications. And the 690mm long Serrurier truss tube, which weighs just 38lbs, matches well with nearly any mid-to-high capacity equatorial mount.

2. Diffraction Limited Quartz Primary and Secondary Mirrors for Razor-Sharp Views

Both the parabolic primary and hyperbolic secondary mirrors are made from quartz and ground and polished to a surface accuracy that’s diffraction limited or better. Each mirror has enhanced aluminum coatings overcoated with a protective layer of quartz for long life. And each has a reflectivity of better than 96%, similar to Ritchey-Chretien, Schmidt-Cassegrain, and other scopes that cost far more. The secondary mirror is mounted in a four-vane spider, and the central obstruction is about 33%, comparable to most Schmidt-Cassegrain telescopes.

These telescopes are ideal for serious imaging of the Moon and planets, but they can also be used for visual observation. While these telescopes do not exhibit spherical aberration, like Newtonians they will have some coma especially at the lowest magnifications or with astronomy cameras with large chips. 

3. Heavy-Duty Dual-Speed Crayford Focuser

These scopes come with a 3.25” dual-speed linear bearing Crayford focuser with 50mm travel. There’s a coarse focusing knob on each side, and a single 10:1 fine focusing knob. It also has a tension knob and a locking knob to allow you to secure heavier loads. The ridged focus knobs give you a good feel and grip, even with gloved hands in cold weather, and the 10:1 fine focus knob lets you snap your image into perfect focus. The drawtube of the focuser is engineered to have minimal wear and very little flexure with most cameras. It offers 50mm of focus travel and includes a focusing scale on the top of the drawtube to make it easy to return to the correct focus position during each observing session. The drawtube includes a non-marring soft brass compression ring to hold 2” accessories in place. An included 1.25” adapter, also with a non-marring compression ring, slips into the 2” focuser to hold 1.25” eyepieces or imaging accessories.

4. Carbon-Fiber Serrurier Truss Tube Fast Temperature Equalization Minimal Flexure

The Serrurier truss tube components are made of a strong, light-weight carbon fiber composite material that exhibits extremely low thermal expansion to prevent changes in tube length during temperature changes. The tube design is based on two sets of opposing trusses to resist flexure as the tube orientation changes, even as it passes through the meridian. As a result, the optical elements remain in their optimum position to help achieve the sharpest possible images. The scope also includes a cooling fan for fast temperature equalization.

The scope includes dust caps for the primary and secondary mirrors, Losmandy and Vixen-style dovetail rails for mounting, and M117 extension rings.

5. Specifications

  • Optical design: Classical Cassegrain Reflector
  • Aperture: 254mm (10")
  • Focal ratio: f/12
  • Focal length: 3045mm
  • Primary mirror: Parabolic primary mirror; minimum 96% reflectivity; protective quartz layer
  • Secondary mirror: Minimum 96% reflectivity; protective quartz layer; center dot marked for collimation
  • Secondary mirror linear obstruction: 33%
  • Illuminated field diameter: 55mm
  • Secondary mirror holder: 4-vane all metal spider, 3 collimation screws for alignment of secondary mirror
  • Tube outside diameter: 400mm (15.75)" at end ring
  • Tube length = 690mm (27.2)"
  • Tube Material: Carbon Fiber Serrurier Truss
  • Focuser: 3.25” dual-speed linear bearing Crayford
  • Tube weight (with all included accessories): 38lbs
  • Shipped size / weight = 36"x20"x22" / 48lbs 14oz
  • Warranty: 2 years

Télescope Cassegrain GSO 250mm f/12

Cassegrain GSO 250mm

Nouveau produit

Télescope Cassegrain GSO 250mm f/12

Plus de détails

Selon disponibilité chez le fournisseur. Merci de nous contacter pour plus d'information

3'590.0 CHF TTC

En savoir plus

Télescope Cassegrain GSO 250mm f/12

1. Cassegrain 10" f/12 à tube en treillis de GSO est une version moderne du design Cassegrain classique. 

Avec une distance focale de 3045 mm, il est idéal pour l'imagerie lunaire et planétaire sérieuse et l'observation visuelle d'une netteté remarquable. Ce télescope offre des vues et des images qui rivalisent et dépassent celles des grands réfracteurs Schmidt-Cassegrain et apochromatiques haut de gamme.


L'absence de lame de correction sur cette conception Cassegrain classique, rend l'optiques beaucoup moins sensibles à la rosée, et elles présentent une mise en température beaucoup plus rapide en raison du tube optique ouvert. L'absence de la lame de correction signifie également que ce télescope est idéal pour l'imagerie des planètes dans l'IR afin de capter des détails supplémentaires non visibles aux longueurs d'onde visibles.


Ces Cassegrains classiques sont livrés avec des optiques précises, un miroir secondaire marqué par un point central, des tubes Serrurier légers pour une qualité d'image supérieure et des porte-oculaires à double vitesse, robustes et précis, pour maintenir en toute sécurité votre appareil photo et vos accessoires. Contrairement aux télescopes composés comme Maksutov ou Schmidt-Cassegrains, ces Cassegrain classiques ont des miroirs fixes, il n'y a donc pas de décalage d'image pendant la mise au point, même à des grossissements très élevés. Et le tube en treillis Serrurier de 690 mm de long, qui ne pèse que 17 kg, s'adapte bien à presque toutes les montures équatoriales de capacité moyenne à élevée.


2. Miroirs primaires et secondaires en quartz à diffraction limitée pour des vues très nettes


Les miroirs primaires paraboliques et secondaires hyperboliques sont tous deux fabriqués à partir de quartz et rectifiés et polis avec une précision de surface limitée ou supérieure à la diffraction. Chaque miroir a des revêtements en aluminium améliorés recouverts d'une couche protectrice de quartz pour une longue durée de vie. Et chacun a une réflectivité supérieure à 96%, similaire à Ritchey-ChretienSchmidt-Cassegrain et d'autres optiques qui coûtent beaucoup plus cher. Le miroir secondaire est monté dans une araignée à quatre pales, et l'obstruction centrale est d'environ 33 %, comparable à la plupart des télescopes Schmidt-Cassegrain.


Ces télescopes sont idéaux pour l'imagerie sérieuse de la Lune et des planètes, mais ils peuvent également être utilisés pour l'observation visuelle. Bien que ces télescopes ne présentent pas d'aberration sphérique, comme les Newtoniens, ils auront un certain coma, en particulier aux grossissements les plus faibles ou avec des caméras d'astronomie avec de grands capteurs.


3. Porte-oculaire Crayford robuste à double vitesse


Ces lunettes sont livrées avec un porte-oculaire Crayford à roulement linéaire à double vitesse de 3,25 pouces avec une course de 50 mm. Il y a une commande de mise au point grossière de chaque côté et une seule pour la mise au point fine de 10:1. Il dispose également d'une vis de tension et d'une de verrouillage pour vous permettre de sécuriser des charges plus lourdes. Les commandes de mise au point striés vous offrent une bonne sensation et une bonne prise en main, même avec des gants par temps froid, la commande de mise au point fine 10:1 vous permettent de mettre votre image au point parfaitement. Le tube du porte-oculaire est conçu pour avoir une usure minimale et très peu de flexion avec la plupart des appareils photo. Il offre une course de mise au point de 50 mm et comprend une échelle de mise au point sur le dessus du tube extractible pour faciliter le retour à la position de mise au point correcte lors de chaque session d'observation. Le tube du focuser comprend un anneau de compression en laiton doux non-marquant pour maintenir les accessoires de 2" en place. Un adaptateur de 1,25" inclus, également avec une bague de compression non-marquante, se glisse dans le porte-oculaire de 2" pour accepter des oculaires de 1,25" ou des accessoires d'imagerie.


4. Tubes en fibre de carbone, montage type Serrurier; flexion extrêmement faible, mise en température rapide.


Les composants du tube en treillis Serrurier sont constitués d'un matériau composite en fibre de carbone solide et léger qui présente une dilatation thermique extrêmement faible pour empêcher les changements de longueur du tube lors des changements de température. La conception du tube est basée sur deux ensembles de formes opposées pour résister à la flexion lorsque l'orientation du tube change, même lorsqu'il traverse le méridien. En conséquence, les éléments optiques restent dans leur position optimale pour aider à obtenir les images les plus nettes possibles. L'optique comprend également un ventilateur de refroidissement pour une mise en température plus rapide.


L'optique comprend des capuchons anti-poussière pour les miroirs primaire et secondaire, des supports en queue d'aronde de type Losmandy et Vixen et des bagues d'extension M117.

6. Spécifications

Conception optique : réflecteur Cassegrain classique
Ouverture : 254 mm (10")
Rapport focal : f/12
Distance focale : 3045 mm
Miroir primaire : Miroir primaire parabolique ; réflectivité minimale de 96 % ; couche protectrice de quartz
Miroir secondaire : réflectivité minimale de 96 % ; couche protectrice de quartz; point central marqué pour la collimation
Obstruction linéaire du miroir secondaire : 33 %
Diamètre du champ éclairé : 55 mm
Support du miroir secondaire : araignée tout en métal à 4 palettes, 3 vis de collimation pour l'alignement du secondaire
Diamètre extérieur du tube : 400 mm (15,75)" anneau d'extrémité
Longueur du tube = 690 mm (27,2)"
Matériau du tube : treillis Serrurier en fibre de carbone
Focuser : 3,25" roulement linéaire à double vitesse Crayford
Poids du tube (avec tous les accessoires inclus) : 17 lbs
Taille expédiée / poids = 36"x20"x22"/ 22 kg
Garantie : 2 ans