Télescopes Ritchey-Chrétien Kepler/GSO View larger

8" f/8 RC Astrograph - 203 mm aperture / 1624 mm focal length

GSO 8 pouces, metal

New product

8" f/8 RC Astrograph - 203 mm aperture / 1624 mm focal length

More details

1 Item

In stock

1'136.5 CHF

More info

8" f/8 RC Astrograph - 203 mm aperture / 1624 mm focal length

Ritchey Crétien telescope for demanding astro imaging and observing.

Ritchey Crétien  (RC) telescopes are known for their excellent optical performance, especially for photographical applications. At the same time however RCs were always notorious for being very expensive. To change this well known US based distributor "Astro-Tech! asked GSO to produce true RC telescopes. GSO is best known for their excellent Newtonian optics which they have built for many years now.

The result of this joint venture is an instrument that is superior in most aspects to a conventional Schmidt Cassegrain, and still comes at a very affordable price.

The GSO 8" RC f/8 Astrograph was designed for full illumination of the "35 mm format" (24x36 mm). For cameras with a small sensor, particularly most CCD cameras, no field flattener is needed. For cameras with a larger sensor we recommend the use of a field flattening lens.

Since the optical layout of the RC uses no lenses or corrector plates there is no false colour at all. Also you will not need to use an IR cut filter, thus increasing the effective light-gathering power of the instrument.

How to bring a SLR camera into focus:

The GSO RC has a generous back focus allowing to attach many accessories like e.g. off-axis guiders, filter wheels etc. If you want to take photos with a DSLR camera with the focuser in a moderate position you need extension rings, we can offer you for your system.


Optical Advantages of the GSO RC Astrographs


Optical Design: True Ritchey Crétien / RC

The GSO Astrograph is a real Ritchey Crétien reflector telescope. Contrary to Maksutovs or Schmidt Cassegrains which have sperical mirrors and need image correctors, and contrary to Newtonians that need coma correctors, the RC system is a well corrected photographical instrument hat uses only mirrors (no false colour!) and does not require any corrector with many cameras.

The RC has a concave hyperbolical primary mirror and a convex hyperbolical secondary mirror.

The resulting image correction throughout the field as well as the sharpness on the optical axis are superior to typical Schmidt-Cassegrains or Newtonians.

It is for this reason that the Ritchey Crétien is very popular for astro imaging. The RC optical system (and a variant of the RC) is the most frequently used design for professional telescopes such as the 10 meter Keck telescope on Hawaii, or the VLT in Chile. Finally the RC is also available for amateurs without a "Nasa budget".

99% Dielectric High Reflectivity Coating

The primary mirror of the 8" RC is made of quarz which, similar to Zerodur, has practically zero thermic expansion for excellent optical properties during cool down.  Both primary and secondary feature a 99% high reflectivity coating which is well protected against scratches and against aging. Compared with similar instruments you get a much higher effective light gathering power.

Each optical set is tested by the manufacturer

For a constant quality level each optical set is tested and hand corrected after the automatic production with state-of-the-art machinery. Then the optical set is tested with a Zygo interferometer.


Mechanical Advantages of the GSO RC Astrographs


Fixed primary mirror cell and computer optimized baffle system

Most similar telescopes have a movable primary mirror cell. When focusing the telescope the entire mirror is moved. Unfortunately this technique envariably leads to a certain amount of image shift. Most manufacturers have controlled this problem to a fair extent, but the remaining image shift can be quite distracting for astro imaging, particularly with cameras with a small sensor size or when taking series of frames with severyl hours of total exposure time.

In the GSO RC the mirror sits in a fixed mirror cell and focus is changed with a seperate focuser. This eliminates the problem of image shift completely.

Computer optimized baffles are placed inside the tube in order to eliminate stray light.

Collimation of the secondary mirror

The primary mirror is fixed in its precisely machined mirror cell. Collimation of the telescope is done through the secondary mirror. Collimation is rather easy and can even be done by an inexperienced amateur astronomer - we do however recommend to take your time with the collimation!


Delivery contains:

  • 8" f/8 RC Astrograph
  • 2" Crayford Focuser with 1 1/4" Adapter
  • Vixen style Dovetail Plate




Specifications:

Type of telescope:
Ritchey Crétien
Color:
white / black
Tube material:
Aluminium
Aperture:
203 mm
Focal ratio:
f/8
Secondary diameter:
97 mm
Obstruction:
47.8 %
Focal length:
1624 mm
Mirror material:
Quarz
Coating:
99 % dielectric
Resolution:
0.57"
Limit value:
13.3 mag
Max. useful visual power:
400 x
Illuminated field:
Full Format
Focuser:
2" Monorail Focuser with 1:10 Micro Focusing
Connection to eyepiece:
2" / with adapter 1 1/4"
Tube diameter / Length:
230 mm / 580 mm
Tube weight:
16.5 lb
Included accessories:
Adapter 1 1/4", Dovetail
Eyepiece adapter:
To 1 1/4"

Accessories

Télescopes Ritchey-Chrétien Kepler/GSO Agrandir l'image

Télescopes Ritchey-Chrétien GSO 8" (GSORC8)

GSO 8 pouces, metal

Nouveau produit

RC GSO 8 pouce, métal avec crayford pour la mise au point

Plus de détails

1 Article

1'136.5 CHF

En savoir plus

Les télescopes Ritchey Chrétien (RC) sont connus pour leurs excellentes performances optiques, en particulier pour les applications photographiques. Dans le même temps cependant, les RCs sont connus pour être très coûteux. Pour changer, ce bien connu distributeur basé aux États-Unis "Astro-Tech a demandé à GSO de produire de véritables télescopes RC. GOSO est connu pour leur excellente optique Newtonienne qu'ils construisent depuis maintenant de nombreuses années .

Le résultat de cette co-entreprise est un instrument qui est supérieur dans la plupart des aspects à un classique Cassegrain Schmidt, et à un prix très abordable.

Pour les caméras équipées d'un petit capteur, en particulier la plupart des caméras CCD, il n'est pas nécessaire d'aplanir le champs. Pour les caméras dotées d'un plus grand capteur, nous recommandons l'utilisation d'une lentille correctrice de champ.

Puisque la disposition optique de la RC n'utilise pas de lentilles ou de plaques correctrices, il n'y a pas de fausses couleurs du tout. Aussi, vous n'aurez pas besoin d'utiliser un filtre IR coupé, augmentant ainsi la puissance de collecte de lumière efficace de l'instrument.

Comment mettre une caméra SLR en vue:

Le RC OSG présente un généreux renfort arrière permettant de fixer de nombreux accessoires tels que par ex. des guides hors-axe, des roues de filtre etc...

Conception optique: True Ritchey Crétien / RC

Le GSO Astrograph est un vrai télescope réflecteur Ritchey Crétien. Contrairement à Maksutovs ou Schmidt Cassegrains qui ont des miroirs sphériques et ont besoin de correcteurs d'image, et contrairement aux Newtoniens qui ont besoin de correcteurs de coma, le système RC est un instrument photographique bien corrigé qui utilise seulement des miroirs (pas de fausses couleurs!), et ne nécessite aucun correcteur pour de caméras.

Le RC a un miroir primaire hyperbolique concave et un miroir secondaire hyperbolique convexe.

La correction d'image résultante dans tout le champ ainsi que la netteté sur l'axe optique sont supérieures aux Schmidt-Cassegrains typiques ou Newtoniens.

C'est pour cette raison que le Ritchey Crétien est très populaire pour l'imagerie astro. Le système optique RC (et une variante de la RC) est la conception la plus utilisée pour les télescopes professionnels tels que le télescope Keck de 10 mètres à Hawaï ou le VLT au Chili. Enfin, le RC est également disponible pour les amateurs sans «budget de la Nasa».

99% revêtement diélectrique haute réflectivité

Le miroir primaire de la RC 8" est fait de quarz qui, semblable à Zerodur, a pratiquement zéro expansion thermique pour les propriétés optiques excellentes pendant le refroidissement. Tout primaire et secondaire disposent d'un revêtement de 99% haute réflectivité qui est bien protégé contre les rayures et contre En comparaison avec des instruments similaires, vous obtenez une puissance de collecte de lumière beaucoup plus élevée.

Chaque ensemble optique est testé par le fabricant

Pour un niveau de qualité constant, chaque ensemble optique est testé et corrigé à la main après la production automatique. Ensuite, l'ensemble optique est testé avec un interféromètre Zygo.


Avantages mécaniques des astrographes RC OSG :


Cellule de miroir fixe et système de déflecteur optimisé par ordinateur.

La plupart des télescopes similaires ont une cellule miroir primaire mobile. Lors de la mise au point du télescope, le miroir entier est déplacé. Malheureusement, cette technique entraîne de façon ambiante une certaine quantité de changement d'image. La plupart des fabricants ont contrôlé ce problème dans une proportion raisonnable, mais le changement d'image restant peut être très distrayant pour l'imagerie astro, en particulier avec les caméras avec une petite taille de capteur ou lors de la prise de série de vues avec plusieurs heures de temps total d'exposition.

Dans le GSO RC, le miroir est posé dans une cellule miroir fixe et le focus est changé avec un focus séparé. Cela élimine complètement le problème du changement d'image.

Des déflecteurs optimisés pour l'ordinateur sont placés à l'intérieur du tube afin d'éliminer la lumière parasite.

Collimation du miroir secondaire :

Le miroir primaire est fixé dans sa cellule miroir usinée avec une extrême précision. La collimation du télescope se fait à travers le miroir secondaire. La collimation est assez facile et peut même être effectuée par un astronome amateur inexpérimenté - nous recommandons toutefois de prendre votre temps avec la collimation!


La livraison contient:
8 "f / 8 Astrograph RC
2 "Crayford Focuser avec 1 1/4" Adaptateur
Plaque de queue d'aronde style Vixen

Caractéristiques:
Type de télescope: Ritchey Crétien
Couleur: blanc / noir
Matériau du tube: Aluminium
Ouverture: 203 mm
Rapport de focale: f / 8
Diamètre secondaire: 97 mm
Obstruction: 47,8%
Longueur focale: 1624 mm
Miroir: Quarz
Revêtement: 99% diélectrique
Résolution: 0.57 "
Valeur limite: 13,3 mag
Max. Puissance visuelle utile: 400 x
Champ lumineux: Format complet
Focuser: 2 "Monorail Focuser avec Micro Focusing 1:10
Raccordement à l'oculaire: 2 "/ avec adaptateur 1 1/4"
Diamètre du tube / Longueur: 230 mm / 580 mm
Poids du tube: 16,5 lb
Accessoires fournis: Adaptateur 1 1/4 ", queue d'aronde
Adaptateur d'oculaire: Pour 1 1/4 "

Accessoires