Celestron Skyris 236C Kamera CMOS View larger

Celestron Camera Skyris 236 Mono

CCD celestron Monochromatique

New product

Celestron Camera Skyris 236 Mono

More details

Article not in stock. Contact us in advance for the order (info@astromanie.ch)

686.2 CHF

More info

Celestron Camera Skyris 236 Mono

Product description:

No compromises - this camera can make you a serious planetary photographer!

  • ultra-sensitive SONY Exmor ™ IMX236LQJ CMOS sensor - CMOS technology, CMOS sensors are beginning to supersede CCD sensors in planetary imaging, and the Sony Exmor IMX236 sensor shows just where things are heading. The sensor is twice as sensitive as the IMX136 in the near infrared range, making the IMX236 the perfect combination of speed, sensitivity and price. The results are comparable to those from much more expensive cameras, and at a significantly lower price. With a pixel size of only 2.8 microns, the IMX236 provides more resolution and requires less focal length than cameras employing larger pixels - a big advantage for planetary imaging. So small to medium sized telescopes can achieve a larger image scale, without compromising on sensitivity.
  • higher speed via USB 3.0 and very fast read-out - Skyris cameras can transfer images very rapidly to the PC via USB 3.0. The Skyris 236 CMOS sensor also supports hardware subframing - if only a portion of the sensor is read with planetary imaging, then up to 200 frames per second are possible. Or use the entire sensor at 60 frames per second. The latter is ideal for photography of the Sun and Moon!
  • complete software solution - Celestron's iCap software comes included with all Skyris cameras as well as software part for adding the images together ( 'stacking'). This software suite allows you to easily control the camera, as well as recording and exporting your images and videos. After recording, you can select the best images and process them further.

Skyris cameras as autoguider cameras - Skyris cameras also work extremely well as autoguiders. They are connected to a Celestron mount as a Direct-Show device or WDM-similar camera. Simply connect the hand control via RS232 cable and USB/RS232 adapter to your PC. Skyris cameras work with popular programs such as MaxIm DL or the PHD Guiding freeware. With many other mounts, it is not connected the PC via the hand controller, but with via the ST-4 autoguider port. Your Skyris is then turned into a highly sensitive autoguider.

Skyris series cameras are a joint development of Celestron in California and The Imaging Source in Germany, the leading manufacturer of industrial cameras. Skyris cameras have been developed by Celestron with lightweight housings and cooling fins for reducing thermal noise.

§ Intended usage of the camera

  • Mercury, Venus, Uranus and Neptune - very good
  • Mars, Jupiter and Saturn - very good
  • entire lunar disk - not very good
  • detail of lunar disk - very good
  • entire solar disk - not very good
  • detail of solar disk- very good

Note: Only photograph the Sun using a special solar filter.

Specifications:

Capacity

Sensor type CMOS Chip (Sony Exmor IMX236)
Size of chip (mm) 5,44 x 3,42
Pixel size 2,8
Power supply USB
Supported operating systems Win XP/Vista/7/8 & Mac OS X
Connection (to the telescope) 1,25"
Operating temperature -40 bis 40
Resolution Photograph (Pixel) 1920 x 1200
Images per second 60
Bit depth (Bit) 12
Interfaces USB 3.0
Software iCap
Active cooling no
Colour camera no
Megapixel 2,3
Cable length (m) 1,8
Max. exposure time (min) 0,2
Min. exposure time 0,0001
Aperture ratio 11

Equipment

Filter wheel no

General

Colour silver/black
Weight (g) 100
Series Skyris
Outer material Aluminium

Area of application

Autoguider yes
Moon & Planets yes
Nebulae & galaxies yes
AllSky, Meteore no
H-Alpha no

Celestron Skyris 236C Kamera CMOS Agrandir l'image

Celestron Skyris 236C Camera CMOS monochromatique

CCD celestron Monochromatique

Nouveau produit

Celestron Skyris 236C Kamera CMOS

Plus de détails

Article en précommande, délai de livraison 4 à 6 jours ouvrables après la commande

686.2 CHF

En savoir plus

Aucun compromis: cette caméra fera de vous un photographe planètaire reconnu !

  • Capteur CMOS SONY EEXMOR™ IMX236LQJ Ultra sensible : La technologie CMOS remplace peu à peu les capteurs CCD dans l'imagerie planétaire et le capteur Sony Exmor IMX236 donne la direction. Dans le proche infrarouge, le capteur est deux fois plus sensible que le IMX136, le IMX236 est la parfaite combinaison entre vitesse, sensibilité et prix. Ses résultats sont comparables à ceux de caméras beaucoup plus chères, et ceci à un prix nettement inférieur. Avec une taille de pixel de seulement 2,8 microns le IMX236 fournit une résolution plus élevée et nécessite une distance focale moindre que les caméras avec des pixels plus grands - un gros avantage pour l'imagerie planétaire. Petits et moyens télescopes pourront atteindre une échelle d'image plus grande, sans compromis pour la sensibilité.
  • Une vitesse plus élevée grâce à l'USB 3.0 et la lecture très rapide: Grâce à USB 3.0, les caméras Skyris peuvent transférer rapidement les images vers le PC. Le capteur CMOS Skyris 236 permet le Subframing si qu'une seule partie du capteur est utilisée pour les planètes, avec possibilité jusqu'à 200 images par seconde. Ou utiliser l'ensemble du capteur à 60 images par seconde. Cette dernière utilisation est idéale pour la photographie du soleil et de la Lune !
  • Une solution logicielle complète : toutes les caméras Skyris sont fournies avec le logiciel iCap de Celestron ainsi qu'un logiciel pour ajouter les images ( «empilage»). Cette suite logicielle vous permet de contrôler facilement la caméra, ainsi que l'enregistrement et d'exporter vos images et films. Après l'enregistrement, sélectionner les meilleures images pour les traiter.

Les caméras Skyris sont également d'excellentes caméras d'autoguidage. Sur une monture Celestron elle est connectée en instrument à vue directe ou en caméra WDM ou similaire. Il suffit de relier la raquette à votre PC, via le câble RS232 et l'adaptateur USB / RS232. Les caméras Skyris fonctionnent avec des programmes courants tels MaxIm DL ou le freeware PHD Guiding. Avec beaucoup d'autres montures, le PC n'est pas connecté à la raquette, mais au connecteur d'autoguidage ST-4. Ainsi votre Skyris devient une caméra de guidage très sensible.

Les caméras de la série Skyris sont un développement conjoint de Celestron en Californie et The Imaging Source en Allemagne, le principal fabricant de caméras industrielles. Les caméras Skyris disposent du boîtier léger développé par Celestron, dont les ailettes de refroidissement réduisent le bruit thermique.

Utilisation de la caméra :

  • Mercure, Vénus, Uranus et Neptune : déconseillé
  • Mars, Jupiter et Saturne : très bon
  • Lune vue globale : déconseillé
  • Lune vue en détails : bon
  • Soleil vue globale : déconseillé
  • Soleil vue en détails : bon

Note: Veuillez photographier le soleil uniquement à travers un filtre solaire spécialement développé.

Couleur ou mono ? Les caméras noir et blanc ont une plus grande sensibilité et résolution que les caméras couleur. Cependant, la complexité pour obtenir une image en couleur est plus élevée: il vous faut des filtres colorés et une roue à filtres.

Spécifications :

Capacité

Type de senseur Chip CMOS (Sony Exmor IMX236)
Taille de puce (mm) 5,44 x 3,42
Taille en pixels 2,8
Alimentation électrique USB
Systèmes d'exploitation supportés Win XP/Vista/7/8 & Mac OS X
Connexion (au téléscope) 1,25"
Température de service -40 bis 40
Résolution photo (Pixels) 1920 x 1200
Images par seconde 60
Profondeur de bit (Bit) 12
Interface USB 3.0
Logiciel iCap
Refroidissement non
caméra couleur oui
Mégapixels 2,3
Longueur du câble (m) 1,8
Temps d'exposition max. (min) 0,2
Temps d'exposition mini. 0,0001
Grandissement de l´ouverture 11

Equipement

Roue à filtres non

Données générales

Couleur argenté/ noir
Poids (g) 100
Série Skyris
Matériau extérieur Aluminium

Domaine d´emploi

Autoguider oui
Lune & planètes oui
Nébuleuses & galaxies oui
AllSky, Meteore non
H-Alpha non