Atik 460EX monochromatique

Atik cameras M

New product

Atik 460EX

More details

Subject to availability at the supplier. Usually within 10 to 15 business days

2'444.0 CHF tax incl.

More info

Atik 460EX

About this product

Model:  atik-460EX-mono

The new Atik 460EX CCD camera features the new Sony ICX694 sensor with the same EXview HAD CCD II technology present in the Atik 428EX but with more than twice the number of pixels and, most importantly, over twice the image sensor area (12.49mm Horizontal x 9.99mm Vertical). It also features similar high sensitivity, excellent QE and low noise characteristics as the 428EX making it a true workhorse for narrowband and LRGB deep-sky astrophotography.

An ideal match to many of the telescopes commonly used by amateurs astro-imagers, including the larger SCT’s and RC’s. It also has one of the narrowest and lightest bodies in its class, this has been achieved without compromising cooling performance or stability. Also, the sensor diagonal is big enough to satisfy the need for greater sky coverage but small enough to allow the use of 1.25” filters, even with fast f/2 systems.

Capture

The Atik 460EX comes with Atik’s renowned Capture application which provides a simple and intuitive yet powerful way to acquire images. Tools include a focus assistance readout, image sequencer, guide camera control and integration with Atik filter wheels. Capture aims to take the stress out of imaging, making your time at the telescope more enjoyable. If you require compatibility with other software there are plugins for MaxIm DL, Astroart and CCDSoft, as well as a full ASCOM driver.

Dawn

Also included is Dawn, Atik’s new image-processing software. Like our cameras, it was designed from the ground up to be powerful yet easy to use. It allows a sequence of image-processing steps to be represented in the form of a pictorial workflow which can be created with a few mouse clicks and can then be executed very easily for repeatable and speedy results.

Specifications

Sensor Type : Sony ICX694 CCD
CCD Image area : 12.49mm Horizontal x 9.99mm Vertical (15.97mm diagonal)
Horizontal Resolution : 2750 pixels
Vertical Resolution : 2200 pixels
Pixel Size : 4.54x4.54 μm
ADC : 16 bit
Readout noise : Typical 5e-
Interface : Mini-USB 2.0
Power : 12V DC, 1A
Cooler : Regulated, ΔT= -25oC max
Weight : 400g
Dimensions : 60x121mm

Backfocus : 13mm

 

What's in the box?

  • Camera body with 1.25'' adapter
  • 3-metre USB cable
  • 1.8-metre battery power connector
  • CD-ROM with drivers, software and user's manual (PDF)
  • Quickstart guide (paper).

Atik 460EX monochromatique

Atik cameras M

Nouveau produit

Atik 460EX monochromatique

Plus de détails

Selon disponibilité chez le fournisseur. Habituellement sous 10 à 15 jours ouvrables

2'269.3 CHF

En savoir plus

Atik 460EX monochromatique

La nouvelle caméra CCD Atik 460 EX monte le nouveau capteur Sony ICX694 avec la même technique EXview HAD CCD II présente dans l'Atik 428EX mais avec une quantité deux fois plus de pixels et, plus important encore, deux fois de surface couverte par le capteur d'image (12,49 mm horizontal x 9,99 mm vertical). Il présente également une sensibilité élevée, un excellent QE et des caractéristiques de faible bruit similaires à ceux du 428EX, ce qui en fait un véritable cheval de bataille pour l'astrophotographie en ciel profond à bande étroite et en LRGB.
Une combinaison idéale avec de nombreux télescopes couramment utilisés par les astro-imageurs amateurs, y compris les plus grands SCT et RC. Il possède également l'un des corps  les plus étroits et les plus légers de sa catégorie, ce qui a été obtenu sans compromettre les performances de refroidissement ou la stabilité. De plus, la diagonale du capteur est suffisamment grande pour satisfaire le besoin d'une plus grande couverture du ciel mais suffisamment petite pour permettre l'utilisation de filtres de 1,25 pouce, même avec des systèmes optique f/2 rapides.

Capture:

L'Atik 460EX est livré avec la célèbre application Capture d'Atik qui est un moyen simple , intuitif et très puissant pour acquérir des images. Les outils utiliser par Capture incluent une lecture  pour aide à la mise au point, un séquenceur d'images, un contrôle de la caméra de guidage et une intégration avec les roues à filtres d'Atik. Capture vise à réduire le stress en imagerie, ce qui rend votre séance d'astrophotographie plus agréable. Si vous avez besoin de compatibilité avec d'autres logiciels, il existe des plugins pour MaxIm DL, Astroart et CCDSoft, ainsi qu'un pilote ASCOM complet.

Dawn

Dawn, le nouveau logiciel de traitement d’image d’Atik, est également inclus. Comme nos caméras, il a été conçu dès le départ pour être puissant mais facile à utiliser. Il permet de représenter une séquence d'étapes de traitement d'image sous la forme d'un flux de travail pictural qui peut être créé en quelques clics de souris et peut ensuite être exécuté très facilement pour des résultats reproductibles et rapides.

Specifications

Sensor Type : Sony ICX694 CCD
CCD Image area : 12.49mm Horizontal x 9.99mm Vertical (15.97mm diagonal)
Horizontal Resolution : 2750 pixels
Vertical Resolution : 2200 pixels
Pixel Size : 4.54x4.54 μm
ADC : 16 bit
Readout noise : Typical 5e-
Interface : Mini-USB 2.0
Power : 12V DC, 1A
Cooler : Regulated, ΔT= -25oC max
Weight : 400g
Dimensions : 60x121mm

Backfocus : 13mm

 

Contenu de la boite:

Camera Atik 460EX avec adaptateur 1,25 ''
Câble USB de 3 mètres
Connecteur d'alimentation de batterie de 1,8 mètre
CD-ROM avec pilotes, logiciel et manuel d'utilisation (PDF)
Guide de démarrage rapide (papier).