Camera Atik 490EX Monochromatic or Coulor

Camera Atik 490EX M&C

New product

Camera Atik 490EX Monochromatic or Coulor

The Atik 490EX combines high resolution imaging with the incredible sensitivity of the Sony ICX814 sensor and the versatility of the 4-Series design. The small 3,69 µm pixels are ideal for short-mid focal length telescope, while performing at multiple binning levels. 

More details

According to availability at the supplier, usually between 7 and 10 business days

2'530.2 CHF

More info

Camera Atik 490EX Monochromatic or Coulor

Features of the 4-Series


Our 4-Series is designed in such way as to combine power and control with flexibility and ease of use. The narrow body makes them ideal for use on Hyperstar and Fastar systems whilst maintaining suitability with a huge range of other telescopes. They feature fully regulated set-point cooling which makes for easy and consistent image calibration, though they feature such low noise that dark frames are no longer even a requirement, meaning you can spend more time imaging the things that matter.

The slim, ergonomic design of these cameras naturally comes in at a low weight to help minimize stress on the corrector plate. The desiccant port is readily accessible from outside the camera for easy maintenance , and a simple 12V power requirement is complimented by low power use to help you get the most out of your imaging sessions, whether in the observatory or out in the field.

EXview


All of our 4-EX series cameras use sensors embedded with Sony EXview HAD CCD II™ technology which results in outstanding Quantum Efficiency, incredibly low read noise and excellent thermal management. These high Quantum Efficiencies make for impressive sensitivity across a vast range of wavelengths, but become particularly outstanding when imaging in narrowband, capturing stunning levels of detail in even the faintest of objects.

Technical Specification

  • Sensor Type: CCD - Sony ICX814 /5
  • Horizontal Resolution: 3379 pixels
  • Vertical Resolution: 2703 pixels
  • Pixel Size: 3.69 µm x 3.69 µm
  • ADC: 16 bit
  • Readout Noise: 5e- typical value
  • Gain Factor: 0.19e-/ ADU
  • Full Well: ~12,500e-
  • Dark Current: ~0.0003 electrons/ second at -10°
  • Interface: Mini-USB 2.0 High Speed
  • Power: 12v DC 1A
  • Maximum Exposure Length: Unlimited
  • Minimum Exposure Length: 1/1000 s
  • Cooling: Termoelectric set point with max ΔT=-25°C
  • Weight: approx. 400 gr
  • Backfocus: 13mm ±0.5
  • Available as mono or colour

Camera Atik 490EX Monochromatique ou Couleur

Camera Atik 490EX M&C

Nouveau produit

Camera Atik 490EX Monochromatique ou Couleur

Plus de détails

Selon disponibilité chez le fournisseur, habituellement entre 7 et 10 jours ouvrables

2'530.2 CHF

En savoir plus

Camera Atik 490EX Monochromatique ou Couleur

Caractéristiques de la série 4

 Notre série 4 est conçue pour allier puissance et contrôle avec une flexibilité et facilité d'utilisation. Leur corps étroit en fait un outil idéal pour les systèmes Hyperstar et Fastar, tout en conservant leur compatibilité avec une vaste gamme d'autres télescopes. Ils disposent d'un refroidissement de point de consigne entièrement régulé, ce qui facilite l'étalonnage des images un bruit tellement  faible que les images noirs (darks frames) ne sont plus une exigence, ce qui vous permet de passer plus de temps à numériser ce qui compte vraiment.

 Le design fin et ergonomique de ces caméras les rends  naturellement légeres, ce qui permet de minimiser les contraintes sur la plaque de correction (lame de Schmidt, par exemple). L’emplacement du dessiccateur est facilement accessible de l’extérieur de la caméra pour faciliter la maintenance. Un faible besoin en alimentation 12V est complété par une faible consommation d’énergie pour vous aider à tirer le meilleur parti de vos sessions d’imagerie, que ce soit à l’observatoire ou sur le terrain (nomade).

EXview

 Toutes nos caméras de la série 4-EX utilisent des capteurs intégrés à la technologie Sony EXview HAD CCD II ™, qui se traduit par une efficacité quantique exceptionnelle, un bruit de lecture incroyablement faible et une excellente gestion thermique. Cet efficacité quantique élevées offrent une sensibilité impressionnante sur une vaste gamme de longueurs d'onde, mais deviennent particulièrement remarquables lors de l'imagerie en bande étroite, capturant des niveaux de détails stupéfiants, même dans les objets les plus faibles.

Spécifications techniques: 

Type de capteur: CCD - Sony ICX814 / 5
Résolution horizontale: 3379 pixels
Résolution verticale: 2703 pixels
Taille de pixel: 3,69 µm x 3,69 µm
ADC: 16 bits
Bruit de lecture: 5e valeur typique
Facteur de gain: 0,19e / ADU
Full Well: ~ 12 500e
Courant d'obscurité: ~ 0,0003 électrons / seconde à -10 °
Interface: Mini-USB 2.0 haute vitesse
Puissance: 12v DC 1A
Durée maximale d'exposition: illimitée
Durée minimale d'exposition: 1/1000 s
Refroidissement: Point de consigne termoélectrique avec ΔT max = -25 ° C
Poids: env. 400 gr
Backfocus: 13mm ± 0.5
Disponible en mono ou en couleur